Crazy Cake

When I saw this one, I was drawn to it, although I hate sweet and salty things, I thought that this would be easy to make and the kids would love it.

They have an entire pantry in their basement so they usually have almost everything I need to make anything I desire, another reason why I love to cook and bake at work.

Popcorn Cake

 

It looked Delish, I mean cmon.

 

So I decided to make it.. but one problem, we didnt have pretzels. So I threw in some frosted flakes, and I threw in some crushed chips ahoy choco chip cookies,

Put in the pan ,and it came out looking like this : I was pleased

and guess what. IT WAS SO YUMMY. not to salty, just all sweet. The kids loved it!!! and they loved the name. Crazy Cake.

I was craving it so bad, the next day so I decided to make it again. I wanted to make a more “healthy” version. So I airpopped the pop corn, and didnt add butter, oil, or salt. I also kept the pretzels out, added in 100 grands. (great idea) and also crushed choco chip cookies. The one dollar kind from stop and shop.

So It didn’t come out as good as the first one, I think butter is essential on the popcorn along with salt. But Air-popping I dont think was too bad of a idea. Stil eating it every second I get and not helping the whole me trying to lose weight thing!

20120815-091110.jpg

 

Here is our crazy cake!

Leave a Reply

