Breakfast..Sushi?

I saw this idea on Pinterest. (obv)

The name sounded complicated but the idea was quite simple. Banana with peanut butter spread all over it, dipped in cereal, cut in circle slices to resemble Sushi. Sounded good to me and I knew my kids would love it too.

So in attempt one morning to distract the middle child from the fact that her mother was leaving I told her I’d make her breakfast sushi. She said she didnt like Sushi and I told her to trust me, that she would love mine! In the recipe it said to use rice krispi’s. But we didnt have any of those so I crushed up some frosted flakes and those tasted marvelous. You could really use any kind of cereal. One day I even used shredded all bran, which tasted good (and is healthy).

Spreading the peanut butter can be messy, and so is dipping the cereal and I use a lot of dishes, so now I am kicking myself becuase the kids ask for it every morning for breakfast now.

An up close view of the finished product:

Image

Kat enjoying her first breakfast sushi:

Image

Leave a Reply

