Oriental Salad, Chinese ColeSlaw, Ramen Salad, Asian Cabbage

Whatever you call it, its delish.

Just discovering this dish this year I decided I needed the recipe. I looked far and wide for the perfect one, since the Start of the summer I can say Ive made this Dish a total of 6 or 7 times already and I have combined recipes and perfected my own. And listen just because it has salad in the title, doesn’t mean its healthy.

So here it is: Lindsey Ramen Salad, Oriental Salad, Chinese Coleslaw

  • One bag of broccoli coleslaw
  • One bag of coleslaw
  • 3/4 Cup of Vegetable Oil
  • 4 Tablespoons of Sugar
  • 4 Tablespoons of Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 2 Packs of Oriental Ramen Noodles
  • Honey Roasted Soy nuts (I find them at Price Rite, but most recipes use sunflower seeds)

So combine Oil, Sugar, and Vinegar along with 2 Oriental Packets. 

I then like to pour it over the coleslaw because I like my salad a bit on the soggier side. If you dont however, just make the dressing and put it aside for a few hours, because you know the golden rule is everything taste better after you let the flavors soak into each other.

Crush up the ramen noodles while you wait, I crush them right in the bag they come in, makes for an easy clean up. I leave them all different sizes small crunches and big crunches. its all good.

Pour soy nuts over the Salad, I know your all like HOW MUCH? But I dont have your answer, just pour them in until they look good, I love a good soggy salad with a big crunch so I use lots.

Overall this salad is JUST AWESOME. I get so many compliments on it and people are always asking for the recipe.

Leave a Reply

