Lindsey’s Rocky Road Ting-a-Lings

I wanted to make a certain kind of dessert, and I knew what I had it mind so I did lots of research. As always I combined a few recipes, and added a little bit of my own flare.

For my grad party I was making lots of things, mostly things I did not have to bake, and things could freeze, so I could make then in advance, I dont have a picture of the actual cookies, but these cookies go under a lot of other names, Bird Nests, No bakes, the list goes on.

Ingredients:

  • 2 Bags of Chinese Fried Noodles (Oriental Aisle in Stop and Shop)
  • One bag of Milk Chocolate Chips
  • One bag of Butterscotch Chips
  • One bag of Mini Marshmallows
  • One cup of  salted peanuts

Melt both bags of chocolate chips I did it in the microwave with a little bit vegetable oil as always. Then stir in noodles and peanuts. There are two ways you can do the marshmallows, and what I did was split the batter in half, Mixed in marshmallows to the warm mix  melted them and then waited for it to cool a bit and gently stir in marshmallows so they stay whole. Either way, they both taste great.

Spoon out one spoonful of dough onto wax paper, let cool, refrigerate, freeze, or keep at room temp. Doesnt matter they are delish.  and they are the only dessert that wasn’t left at the end of the party so I think they were pretty good.

 

Closest thing I have to a picture, my ting a lings are in there somewhere, here are the desserts that were served at my party.

SUCCESS!

Leave a Reply

