Tuesday Night Dinners- Beer Dip- Nan Bread

So at the beginning of the circle group of friends of mine decided we would take turns hosting dinners every Tuesday night. But since I love making desserts this was an excuse for me to make some, and have lots of people try it!

So on my Tuesday Night I had to make an appetizer, dinner and of course dessert.

Beer Dip:

  • 2 8 oz cream cheese
  • 1 package of ranch dry mix
  • 2 cups of shredded cheese
  • 1/3 cup of beer

Mix together, place half of cheese mixed into dip and sprinkle rest of cream cheese on top before serving.

 

This was DELISH. I didnt take a picture of it, but it was easy to make and I actually used three packages of cream chese. It tasted better with each day. I kept thinking it would some how taste pretty good cooked, I am still in search for a recipe like this. This was a sucess.

The next thing I made was Chicken Gyros, I have made Tzeki sauce before so this was easy. But I wanted to make my own Nan bread, and this recipe seemed to be the best.

Nan Bread

It was easy to make, and when cooked in the skillet, it actually turned out to look like Nan bread. The only problem was I made it the night before so when served for dinner it didn’t taste as good as I hoped it would be.

I ended the diner with peach cobbler and home made vanilla ice cream. it was delish. More desserts to come.

Leave a Reply

