Rhubarb Liquer

So, my dad has a garden, and he gets mad if we dont pick and use everything in it! This year he planted rhubarb, and he loves to make strawberry and rhubarb pie. I dont hate it either, So when I saw this recipe, I had to try it. Seemed pretty simple! 

Rubarb Liquer 

Here is what it is supposed to look like:

Image

 

Here is what it ACTUALLY looks like when you make it:

Image

 

So you have to wait three weeks are so to eat it, and I dont even remember when I made it, sometime last week, I am excited to try it, however it doesnt look to promising. I have snuck a few sniffs and it smells like it could be pretty good. 

I think I will drink it with sprite so I dont lose the flavor of the vodka that I worked so hard for! Keep you guys posted on how it tastes!!! 

Leave a Reply

