Lemony Lemon Brownies


Okay, so I am on a lemon kick. After those lemon cookies I needed to redeem my lemon self.

Lemony Lemon Brownies

I was proud of myself because I finished mixing this recipe just as the oven completed preheating. Small amount of batter, because its only for 8×8 pan.

I zested and juiced two lemons it was enough for the batter but not enough, for the glaze.

I had to zest and juice one more and then had left over juice.

I poured the glaze on and then cut them, and tried a taste. MAN THEY WERE GOOD. I was skeptical that they would actually turn out yellow, and they did!

They were REALLY Lemony. And as I kept eating them I couldn’t decide if all the lemon was really good or over kill. I am still mixed on my decision, wondering if I made them cream cheese brownies how well they would taste, or maybe a little less lemon in the glaze. The brownie part was so good, consistency of cake, and just so tasty.

And they look how they do in the picture! Double win!

SUCCESS!

One thought on “Lemony Lemon Brownies

Leave a Reply

