Lemon Poke Cake

Lemon Kick Part 3. (Part four probably soon to follow because I found another cool recipe I would like to try) So I am obsessed with Lemon so I had to make up my own Poke Cake!

If you remember, I made this Chocolate Poke Cake a little while back.

Chocolate Poke Cake

So I decided to try an all lemon cake. My friends grandfather recently died, and I wanted to take something over to her family, I wanted to make baked goods because thats my speciality.

I grabbed and made lemon cake, a box mix from the store. I also used Lemon Pudding.

What to use for topping? I found lemon cookies at the store, they are like oreos but shortbread cookie with lemon filling. My mom used to buy them for the beach when we were small children and me and my brother hated them because they weren’t real cookies like all the other kids had. When I think of lemon cookies I think of them semi crushed in a ziploc at the bottom of the beach bag and slightly melted.

Anywho, I crushed those up, and added them to the top of the cake. To the one I was taking to my friend I added whipped topping to the cake, but I didn’t get to try that one.

So again with anything, you HAVE to like lemon to enjoy this recipe. The lemon pudding is a little much, but I dont know what else flavor you would use, the cool whip I assume tastes wonderfully and so does the cookies I chose.

Overall the Lemon went well and I am still going to try other flavors and combinations, some sort of pumpkin will be soon to follow!

20120820-111542.jpg

20120820-111607.jpg

One thought on “Lemon Poke Cake

  1. Pingback: Candy Bar Poke Cake | Senior Year 2 Real World

Leave a Reply

