Fresh Healthy Bean Salsa

This is a great Salsa Recipe,  I think this recipe came from my Aunt Rosemary, but my mom has been making it for years, and not sure where my Aunt got it from, but its a great recipe and should be shared!

Nothing about this recipe is technical, because nothing in life should be. I have no exact measurements, and this whole recipe can be altered on what you like and what you don’t like, so let me know they way you make it, or like it!

Fresh Salsa:

Heres what I used on my latest batch, and it was a HUGE one. If you only cooking for a family, make half of this, but if your taking it to a party use these measurements.

  • 2 Cans of Black Beans ( you could use white or red as well)
  • 1 Can of Whole Sweet Corn
  • Half of Green Pepper
  • Half of Red Pepper
  • 1/4 of a Sweet Onion
  • One Bunch of Fresh Cilantro
  • 2 Tomatoes
  • Juice of One Lime
  • Salt
  • Pepper

First Rinse Beans and Corns and place in your bowl. Chop the Peppers, Onions, and Tomatoes into small cubes and mix in with beans and corn. Chop Cilantro add. Juice Lime pour in, may use more or less according to taste, and add salt and pepper to taste.

I like my salsa refrigerated before I eat it! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

