Paleo Deviled Eggs

Never was a big fan of deviled eggs, but its hard to find easy recipes to eat on the Paleo Diet, and I have been on a avocado kick lately, so these are great! Side note…Theyre GREEN :)

 

4 Eggs

One Avocado

 1 TSP. Lemon Juice 

Salt and Pepper to taste

2 Tsps Hot sauce Optional (cuz i hate hot sauce)

 

Boil the eggs, cut them in half, remove the yolks. Your basic deviled eggs procedure. 

Mash the avocado and egg yolks together, add in the lemon juice salt and pepper, and then hot sauce. I didn’t like the hot-sauce, just because I love the taste of egg and avocado that much. 

I wasn’t bringing these anywhere except from the plate to my face, so I didn’t care that I just plopped them onto the egg white, no fancy-ness here. 

They were GREAT TASTING. 

Success!! 

“You do not like them.
SO you say.
Try them! Try them!
And you may.
Try them and you may I say.

Sam!
If you will let me be,
I will try them.
You will see.

Say!
I like green eggs and ham!
I do!! I like them, Sam-I-am!
And I would eat them in a boat!
And I would eat them with a goat…
And I will eat them in the rain.
And in the dark. And on a train.
And in a car. And in a tree.
They are so good so good you see!”

Image

Leave a Reply

