Pumpkin Blankets

So If you remember , I made these before, and they were BOMB.

Apples in a Blanket

So simple so Easy, But as I said I wanted to try pumpkin.. so I saw something on pinterest that wasn’t an actual recipe that said mix pumpkin and cream cheese.

So I grabbed my four year old cousin and we began baking. I mixed One can of pumpkin, and 3/4 bar of cream cheese. I also had two cans of pillsbury rolls.

Right off the bat I could tell it was too much filling. Just like the apple ones, so you could really double the tubes of  crescent rolls and buy 4.

It also…didn’t taste good. So I had some brown sugar, some white sugar, some cinnamon, some nutmeg.. was not improving, then  I added more brown sugar. I realized, it was as good as it was going to get, began putting a spoonful on each roll, rolled them, then handed them to my cousin who rolled them in cinnamon and sugar. She was making them quick “for all her customers.”

I baked them and when they came out they looked tasty. Now, they were alright. And there were none left over after the party, but they just weren’t GREAT. Like the apples. I decided that next time skip the cream cheese. It would taste much better. My aunt said she would like them for breakfast. They were tasty but not pumpkiny tasty. So although they passed family inspection ( I was even asked for the recipe) By my standards it was a …

FAIL.

One thought on “Pumpkin Blankets

  1. Pingback: Apples in a Blanket | Senior Year 2 Real World

Leave a Reply

