Snicker Doodles Stuffed with Caramel

How could I resist this fall treat? After seeing this recipe from the domestic rebel I HAD TO try for my party on friday.

Cinnamon Stuffed Cookies

So the recipe calls for

  • 1 box white cake mix
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/3 cup butter, softened
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • About 1 Tbsp cinnamon
  • About 24 caramel squares, unwrapped
  • Cinnamon Sugar mix to roll cookies in

What also drew me to this recipe was the fact that it used cake mix. Any cookie recipe that uses cake mix I usually love (because its easy) and because it gives the cookies a great consistency. Not many ingredients, even more simple! (cheaper). I bought two dollar packs of caramels from target, and only used one and then half of the other.

So I mixed the ingredients and ended up refrigerating them for the day because I didn’t have time to make them but that usually works out better for cookies anyways!

Oops- I didn’t roll the caramels in cinnamon like recipe calls for, but I am not a cinnamon overload fan so I think that this is okay.  So roll and stuff the caramels in the cookie and then roll the cookie into the cinnamon sugar mixture.

Pretty simple. it was so much easier stuffing the cookies than  I thought the dough rolls right over the caramel and gave me no trouble at all!

My cookies did not come out like they did in her picture…mine never do, They rose REALLY high, not sure why. maybe the refrigeration? any ideas? But they taste great, can’t wait to serve them!

Success!!!

Leave a Reply

