Apple Stuffed Cinnamon Buns

This idea came to me when I was shopping for Crescent Rolls for my apples in a blanket Recipe: Find here:

Apples in a Blanket

I saw the packaged cinnamon buns- and I thought WHY NOT? Isn’t that basically what I am doing anyways? Stuffing the rolls with apples and then rolling it cinnamon and sugar, why not buy that pre made?

So I bought the cinnamon buns. I thought how should I do this: so this is what I did.

Took the roll and cut it in half- with a very sharp knife. However I didn’t go all the way through the middle I left it like a sandwich rolls.

Stuffed it with a few apples from the apple pie filling in a can.

 

Closed them back up and baked them by following the package.

When they came out of the oven I frosted them with the frosting it came with. Delectable.

They were wondrous! I was so proud of myself for coming up with this. A great home made twist- on something already made for you. STUPID EASY.

Success!!!

One thought on “Apple Stuffed Cinnamon Buns

  1. Pingback: Fall Party | Senior Year 2 Real World

Leave a Reply

