Pumpkin Pie DIP

Im a sucker for dips. So here it goes:

Recipe for Pumpkin Pie Dip:

  • One box of Vanilla Pudding Mix
  • One tub of Cool Whip
  • Can of Puree pumpkin
  • Pumpkin Pie Spice

I bought the ingredients on monday for the party on friday, and decided to mix the ingredients early, that way it REALLY had a chance to soak up the flavors, you know dips are always better when you let the sit for a while.

The recipe called for pumpkin pie spice, but why waste the money for pumpkin pie spice, when you have a full spice cabinet? Heres how I made my pumpkin spice:

Pumpkin Pie Spice

  • Cinnamon
  • ginger
  • Nutmeg
  • All spice

I guessed on mine, and just added a little bit of everything, but if you’d like one to store in your cabinet heres the measurements:

  • 3 tablespoons ground cinnamon
  • 2 teaspoons ground ginger
  • 2 teaspoons nutmeg
  • 1 ½ teaspoons ground allspice
  • 1 ½ teaspoons ground cloves

So I mixed one box of vanilla pudding, and my home made pumpkin pie spice and added it to a tub of cool whip. I placed the cool whip back in the freezer for the week- to be used later when I needed it.

I grabbed a pumpkin and hallowed it out, (kept and cooked the seeds yummy paleo snack).

Thawed out the frozen previously made cool whip and added the can of pureed pumpkin. I threw it all in the hallowed out pumpkin and looked super cute!

This dip was super easy to make and I enjoyed it because it didn’t have cream cheese, or sour cream or too many ingredients like other dips call for. It was just a nice light pumpkin dip and everyone really enjoyed it!

 

 

 

Success!

Leave a Reply

