Pumpkin Rice Krispie’s

So I found these somewhere; and of course now I can’t find the recipe. But I can remember- sorry I can’t give proper credit.

3 Tablespoons of butter

One bag of Mini Marshmallows plus one cup

1/4 of Pumpkin Puree

Dash of Nutmeg

Dash of All spice

1/4 Tsp of Cinnamon

6 cups of the snap crackle pop cereal ( Rice Krispie’s)

SO This was another treat I wanted to add to my fall party dessert lay out. I had most of the ingredients so its what I picked!

What you do is you melt the butter over the stove on low-medium. Add in the pumpkin as soon as its done, and throw in the spices. Add the entire bag of Mini Marshmallows and stir until those are melted. Take off heat. Then you have to wait 10 minutes to add in the extra cup of marshmallows. Once that cup is added WAIT longer. About half n hour. Then you can go ahead and add in the Kripies. They say that if you dont do this the treats will become soggy. So I didn’t mess around with it.

Pour into any size pan, depends on if you want tall treats or not I opted for the 9X13. Let it set for half n hour and then cut and serve! Simple! No bake! OHH YEAH

I didn’t try these because I am not a fan of rice krispie treats. weird I know. but I heard they were excellent!

 

Success!

Leave a Reply

