Fall Party

So if you keep updated- you’ve realized I was having a Jam-berry Nails Party ( if you dont know what those are google them, they are super fun and easy to apply way better than actually painting your nails).

I made almost All fall desserts and really wanted them to look nice on the table. The party was on September 21st, the last official day of summer so I figured a fall themed party would be a nice way to welcome fall the right way. It was easy to decorate for the party because my mother LOVES leaves, and you know when someone loves something people but them a surplus of that item. So we have lots of leaves dishes. I bought two dishes from the target dollar Aisle. (thanks target once again, helping my unhealthy obsession). I also bought fake leaves there too for a dollar. Can’t forget the fall paper ware, it was modern not like the tacky leaves kind. Also one dollar. Headed over to Walmart (eww) and got an apple cider candle. My mom also had a pretty fake fall bouquet, so everything was falling into place nicely. Stop and shop had a pretty gold leaf charger I picked up for three bucks.

My baby cousins help me set up the party, and it came out so cute, I threw the candle into a vase, which made it look elegant, and arranged the leaves around the table. I had just bought a paper pack from Michael’s using 50 % off coupon. For those who don’t know EVERY week Michael’s has either 40 % or 50 % coupon for any regular priced item. You can print it weekly, and its just AWESOME! I used the paper pack to quickly make little labels for all my crazy desserts, because people ask all night “what is this?”.

Here is the lay out of all my wonderful food- with the pictures and links to the recipes!

 

 

 

 

 

Apples in a Blanket

 

 

Oreo Brittle

 

 

 

 

 

Lemon Lime Truffles 

 

Stuffed Cinnamon Buns

Leave a Reply

