Steak Asparagus Wrap

So I saw a picture of this online and just tried to re create it myself. I went to Stop and Shop and looked for thinly cut meat, which was only like 2.63 for five pieces, which completely blew my mind, what a great cut of meat of a college budget, I also picked up a bundle of asparagus, not as cheap.

Used my skillet with coconut oil of course, and spiced the meat with random spices I found in my cupboard, I think Slap Ya Mama, and blackened spices.  I also added chopped onions for the aroma and taste. Meanwhile I coated the asparagus lightly with olive oil and salt and baked them in the oven on a tin foil covered cookie sheet for about 20 minutes.

When the steak was done I took three or four asparagus, and wrapped them with steak, holding them in place with tooth picks.

The steak was not as flexible as I was hoping, and it didn’t cover much of the asparagus. Next time I will look for a little bit different cut of meat, it tasted good, and it was fit my Paleo Diet, so I was happy. My mom liked it too.

I will call this one a half way Success.

Leave a Reply

