Crepes between Friends

Whilst visiting my best friend Narragansett Rhode Island, I decided that in the morning we should try making crepes for breakfast. I’ve seen them make them on the today show so how hard could they be

Heres the recipe I used:

  • 1 cup Flour
  • 1 tsp white sugar
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 3 eggs
  • 2 cups of milk
  • 2 tablespoons butter

What I did was mix all of these items a blender, because you want the batter to be nice and thin and airy. Sometimes I use whole milk and sometimes I use skim, just depends on my mood but I really don’t ever notice a difference.

Pour a very small amount of batter just enough to coat the pan, usually two tablespoons on a pan that is heating at medium heat.  Pan is prepped with oil and or a bit of butter.

Cook until light brown, I like to flip several times because it helps get those beautiful air bubbles.  This recipe can make quite a few crepes, maybe enough to feed a family of four.

I add chopped strawberries and home made whipped cream.

My Favorite is Lemonade Crepes. Young girl I babysit taught me the recipe to lemonade crepes and they are a light delicioustreat. Juice one lemon, and add two tablespoons of sugar, take this mixture and spread it over a fresh tasty crepe, you wont regret it!

Image

One thought on “Crepes between Friends

  1. Pingback: Homemade Whipped Cream | Senior Year 2 Real World

Leave a Reply

