Oreo Brownie Bites

I can’t believe I haven’t posted about these brownies before!!! There are gooey bites of heaven!! The concept is basically an Oreo Ball on top of a brownie!!!

Ingredients:

  • Brownie Mix (any ingredients the box calls for)
  • One package of Oreos ( I always use double stuffed)
  • One bag of chocolate chips ( I use milk, feel free to use whatever kind you prefer)
  • One block of cream cheese (Do yourself a favor don’t skimp on the cream cheese use name brand)

Make brownies according to package, however, use a tiny muffin tin to place batter in. Bake these until brownies are cooked through, I think around 12 minutes.

While brownies are baking it is time to make the Oreo Balls. I now do it a way a coworker told me about. I separate the cookie part from the creme. Add all cookies into food processor, grind them up then add Oreo cream, and then the block of cream cheese. Just makes for a nice texture. You can also do it crunchy and throw all the Oreos into a ziploc bag and hammer it until the cows come home. You can place this mixture into fridge until brownies are ready.

After brownies have come out of the oven, and are cooled. I take a scoop of Oreo balls and scoop it onto each brownie bite.

Here is tricky step, Take the newly scooped brownies and place them in the fridge. When you are dipping into chocolate it will be so much easier if the Oreo mixture is chilled onto brownie. If you don’t have time to refrigerate I would just drip chocolate over with a spoon.

So melt your chocolate, and dip each bite into making a chocolate layer over the whole brownie.

I like to eat them chilled, I think it tastes better but many people eat them at room temp too!

 

You could alter this recipe by making a normal pan of brownies, in 9X13 pan adding Oreo mixture on top and then chocolate, it would just be a messier cut, and messier to eat but would taste the same I’m sure!

 

Leave a Reply

