Fruit Salsa

Fruit Salsa

This recipe is a great summer treat or a dish to bring to a summer party. I brought it to the beach for our annual end of the summer beach party. It is so easy to make, all your really need to do is chop everything up!!

1 pound of strawberries

2 granny smith apples

1 Lemon

1/2 pound Raspberries

2 kiwis

3 tablespoons of preserves (I skipped this part)

1 tablespoon of brown sugar

Chop everything up and add it together!  Except for the lemon, juice the lemon and add to mixture. I didn’t skin the apples, and I found I did not need the perserves what so ever, the fruit created a lot of juice on its own.

The recipe also comes with home made pita cinnamon chips. To be honest I like the store bought kind better, BUT I made these anyways.

Spread butter on some pita chips, throw them in the oven under a broil, until they are brown. You can add cinnamon and sugar before or after, I did both and didnt every discover what I liked better, maybe after better.

I found more ways to use the fruit salsa, because it makes such a huge batch! The next morning I made waffles,  & used this salsa as topping! It was much tastier than plain strawberries!!! I loved it!

The next day after that we took the rest and put in lemonade. This was so good too!! I am sure there are plenty more things you can do with it, its such a versatile dish. I even ate it with a spoon!

Success

IMG_5119.JPG

Leave a Reply

