White Peach Sangria

I have been looking for a pitcher with a nozzle all summer. I wanted one with glass, that was pretty, and reasonably priced. Mid august I headed up to New Hampshire with my boyfriend and when shopping in Shaw’s he found a perfect one that was on sale for 11 dollars! Score! This called for a good sangria recipe. I knew I wanted a light refreshing summer one.  Everyone in NH enjoyed this recipe. It wasn’t exactly what I had in mind that I wanted it to taste like, I think I wanted a bit more light, maybe I used the wrong white wine, but for everyone else they said it was great.

  • 1/2 liter of Ginger Ale
  • 1/2 cup of Peach Schnapps
  • 1 bottle of White Wine
  • Peaches ( I used both kind of peaches)
  • Orange
  • Sugar 1/4 cup for 1/2 depending on taste preference.

We mixed it all together and let it sit for a little bit to make sure the fruit was marinaded and that everything would blend together.

Leave a Reply

