Fig and Goat Cheese Pizza

This was a recipe Alyssa made us for Tuesday night dinner one tuesday this summer. When Joe, Erik and I were having a pizza bake off, I decided to make this pizza. I knew what was on it but didn’t have a recipe so I did it my own way. The problem with this pizza is it tastes SO GOOD. But the ingredients are SO expensive.

Ingredients:

1Onion

1 Tbl butter

Figs ( I used figs in their juice from stop and shop)

Goat Cheese

Mozzarella Shredded Cheese

Nan Bread (plain)

 

You can switch up the ingredients but this is what I used. First caramelize the onions, with butter and bit of brown sugar.

Spread onions over Nan bread, along with fig, and fig sauce,  crumble goat cheese and sprinkle that over pizza. Finish with mozzarella in any empty spots. Throw into oven until everything is melted.

Makes a good app or a meal! It tastes so good!

Leave a Reply

