Sugar Fruit Cups

I have seen pictures of these on pinterest, and I figured I didn’t need a recipe I could create them on my own! I used the cream cheese frosting I used for pumpkin bars.

Frosting:

  • 1 8oz. package of cream cheese
  • 1/3 cup softened butter
  • 4 cups powdered sugar
  • 2 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 1 Tbsp milk

I used a store bought sugar cookie mix, and filled my muffin tins with them, I squished them down with a spice bottle to create a bowl with the cookie. Baked and mixed according to the package.

I had frozen berries in the freezer and topped the berries with this. I like the juice that comes with a defrosted berry.

The problem was I should of used MINI tins, the cookies came out so HUGE and it was hard for one person to eat. If I made them again, I probably wouldn’t use such a heavy cream cheese mixture,and definitely make smaller cups!!

Leave a Reply

