DIY Pumpkins

I found out there is such a thing as fake pumpkins that you can carve!! I went to Michael’s and Jo-anns and waited until these pumpkins were 70 % off. I felt so much pressure trying to decide what to carve them into, since it was permanent. Then  I thought if I just added simple things to them, I could change them every year!!

Martha’s stewart stuff was all 70% off which is amazing because her stuff is WAY overpriced. I bought what I could call a “pumpkin sock” in a pack of three. I Squeezed one over the big orange pumpkin, I am not sure if I am happy about how it came out, but I like it for now.

She also had bedazzled letters on sale, which I purchased an S for my last name. Placed that on a big white pumpkin.

For the small white pumpkin I created it myself. I created a chevron print, using a ruler I measured squares, then drew diagonal lines. I filled the lines with glue and then sprinkled it in glitter. Together the pumpkins even though all very different look pretty good! Next year If I get sick of the patterns I can take them off and carve them! OR re decorate!

IMG_5821.JPG

Leave a Reply

