Baked Hummus Spinach Dip

Here is a recipe I got from Lo Bosworth. Were BFFLs!!! jk I wish, I just follow her on instagram. This recipe is great because its a healthy alternative to other dips and it kind of tastes like some sort of artichoke dip.

Ingredients:

  • 7 oz container of Sabra Hummus ( I used garlic because I love garlic)
  • 2 cups of fresh spinach
  • 3/4 cups plain yogurt
  • 2 Garlic cloves
  • 1 egg
  • salt and pepper
  • olive oil
  • Stacy’s Pita Chips ( I used triscuits)

Process:

  1. Put Spinach and garlic n food processor and pulse until garlic has been diced and spinach is small.
  2. Mix together yogurt and egg in a bowl.
  3. Combine all ingredients, and place into oven safe dish.
  4. Drizzle top with olive oil.
  5. Bake at 375 for 25 minutes

I over baked mine because I thought I would see some sort of bubble or browning, neither one happen! So definitely keep it in for 25 minutes and trust that it is ready :)

Success

Leave a Reply

